19 November 2014

First Auto Trade Expo a huge success

The inaugural Irish Auto Trade Expo held at the Citywest Conference Centre on Saturday and Sunday November 8 and 9, proved an outstanding success with more than 3,000 visitors attending and exhibitors booking their stands for next year's event before the show closed.

The Auto Trade Expo showcased all aspects of the Irish auto aftermarket in a major trade only event, proving a Mecca for mechanics, technicians and apprentices from independent garages and main dealerships. It was also a must for workshop and aftersales managers, parts managers, and owners and managers of garages, transport workshops, bodyshops, tyre centres, motor factors, and everyone involved in the auto aftermarket.

Trade stands were interactive with real demonstrations and people could learn about new products, tools, equipment and methods and have their questions answered. All vehicle aftermarket sectors including motorbikes, passenger cars, light commercials, heavy commercials, trailers and buses were catered for in the Auto Trade Expo.

In addition to interactivity and demonstrations on the trade stands, the show also offered attendees a multi dimensional experience in areas of diagnostics, hands on demonstrations, taster training courses, business development and custom handling seminars.

In addition to www.AutoTradeExpo.ie, the organisers will have more details about the technicla workshops etc in the next issue of the Auto trade Journal and on-line at their portals including: AutoTrade.ie; Bodyshop.ie; FactorFocus.ie; TransportParts.ie; TyreTrade.ie and TechTalk.ie.

The Expo was the brainchild of Padraic Deane from Automotive Publications based in Roscommon Town. The A to Z of exhibitors can be found on www.autotradeexpo.ie.

Pictured above at the Irish Auto Trade Awards were model Jessica McCarthy; Padraic Deane, Managing Director Auto Trade Journal, and Paul Murray, Aftersales Director BMW Ireland, who was accepting his Manufacturer/Distributor of the Year - Aftersales Programme award.